The Easter Storybook: 40 Bible Stories Showing Who Jesus Is

Laura Richie & Ian Dale (Illustrator)


Description: Starting with Jesus’ time in the temple as a boy and ending with His appearances after the resurrection, The Easter Storybook invites readers into the big picture of God’s love. Each of the 40 full-color, beautifully illustrated stories includes a Bible passage and a conversational question to guide families through the Easter season together.

Unlike other children’s Easter books, The Easter Storybook focuses not just on Jesus’ last days but on the journey of His whole life leading to the joy of Easter morning. Every story will give children a glimpse into Jesus’ identity—as Teacher, Good Shepherd, Savior, and King—making this a rich book to read throughout the year.

The Easter Storybook explains who Jesus is, what He did, and why His death and resurrection matter, in a simple way that children ages 4–8 can understand and remember. As a fitting companion to the bestselling The Advent Storybook, this book is a wonderful way to discover as a family why Jesus came to earth as Rescuer, Redeemer, and Friend.

- Publisher

Pages: 96

Publication Date: January 2020

SKU 9780830778607
Barcode # 9780830778607
Brand Publisher: David C Cook
Shipping Weight 0.5320kg
Shipping Width 0.210m
Shipping Height 0.013m
Shipping Length 0.260m
Shipping Cubic 0.000709800m3

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Abundant Life Christian Bookstore - A Ministry of Good Shepherd Baptist Church users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review